Please take a moment to answer three questions that will help us make this Web site more useful to you.
Question #1: What is your age?
Question #2 What is your sex?
Female Male
Question #3 What is your primary occupation/area of interest?

  

Survey ©2008   Results Technologies Solutions, Inc.

Creativity Matters: The Arts and Aging Toolkit
monochrome painting of farm in snow (CEYA)

Acknowledgments

Project Partners
Project Consultants
Advisory Committee
Interviews
Additional Thanks

Project Partners

National Guild of Community Schools of the Arts
Kenneth Cole, Associate Director

National Center for Creative Aging
Susan Perlstein, Founder and Director of Education and Training

National Center for Creative Aging
Gay P. Hanna, Executive Director

New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Desirée Urquhart, Former Vice President of Arts Education

New Jersey Performing Arts Center
Donna Bost White, Director of Education and Special Projects

Project Consultants

Management and Writing: JMB Arts Management

Evaluation: Performance Results, Inc.

Editing: Ellen Hirzy

Design: fuszion

Spanish Translation: Julia Cisneros Fitzpatrick, C.T.
fitztrans@aol.com

Advisory Committee

Gene Cohen, M.D., Director, Center on Aging, Health, and Humanities, George Washington University

Roy Ernst, Professor Emeritus, Eastman School of Music, and Founder
New Horizons Music

Beverly Ferry, Executive Director
Wabash County Council on Aging, Inc. (representing the National Institute of Senior Centers )

Maria Genné, Artistic Director
Kairos Dance Theatre

John McEwen, Executive Director
New Jersey Theatre Alliance

Robin Middleman, Arts Education Coordinator
New Jersey State Council on the Arts

Harry R. “Rick” Moody, Director of Academic Affairs
AARP

Patricia A. Polansky, Assistant Commissioner, Division of Aging and Community Services
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services

Lisa Shaw, Former Director of Adult Programs
Levine School of Music

Interviews

Unless otherwise noted, all quotations are from phone interviews conducted with leaders in the arts and aging field between November 2006 and January 2007 and in July and August 2007. The project partners would like to thank the following individuals for their time and advice:

Alzheimer’s Poetry Project
Gary Mex Glazner, Director
gary@alzpoetry.org

Arts for the Aging, Inc
Janine Tursini, Executive Director
info@aftaarts.org

ArtAge Publications / The Senior Theatre Resource Center
Bonnie Vorenberg, President
bonniev@seniortheatre.com

Center for Elders and Youth in the Arts / Institute on Aging
Jeff Chapline, Administrative and Artistic Director
jchapline@ioaging.org

Creative Aging Cincinnati
Mary Kay Morris, Former Executive Director

Drum Circle Facilitators Guild
Nelli Hill, Secretary (Founder, Playful Spirit Adventures)
playfulspirit@mac.com

Elder Craftsmen, Inc.
Janet Langlois, Former Executive Director

Elders Share the Arts
Carolyn Zablotney, Executive Director
czablotny@estanyc.org

EngAGE: The Art of Active Aging
Maureen Kellen-Taylor, Vice President
maureen@engagedaging.org

Evergreens Senior HealthCare System
Janie Johnson, Renaissance Director
jjohnson@eshc.org

The Golden Tones
Maddie Sifantus, Founder and Director
msifantus@aol.com

Foundation for Quality Care
Ed Graham, Former President

Intergeneration Orchestra of Omaha
Chris Gillette, Co-Founder
Chris.Gillette@hhss.state.ne.us

Kairos Dance Theatre
Maria Genné, Artistic Director
info@kairosdance.org

Levine School of Music
Lisa Shaw, Former Director of Adult Programs

Liz Lerman Dance Exchange
John Borstel, Humanities Director
borstelj@danceexchange.org

Luella Hannan Memorial Foundation
Pam Halladay, Senior Program Officer
phalladay@hannan.org

Memories in the Making
La Doris “Sam” Heinly, National Program Consultant
sheinly@sbcglobal.net

National Coalition of Creative Arts Therapies Associations
c/o American Music Therapy Association
Laura Greenstone, Chair
lauragreenstone@gmail.com

National Endowment for the Arts
Barry Bergey, Director, Folk and Traditional Arts
bergeyb@arts.endow.gov

National Institute of Senior Centers
Beverly Ferry, Executive Director
Wabash County Council on Aging, Inc.
bpferry@yahoo.com

New Horizons Music
Roy Ernst, Founder
royernst@aol.com

New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
Pat Polansky, Assistant Commissioner, Division of Aging and Community Services
Patricia.Polansky@doh.state.nj.us

Tina Wolverton
Tina.wolverton@doh.state.nj.us
Director, New Jersey Office of Area Agency on Aging Administration

New Jersey Intergenerational Orchestra
Susan Peterson, Vice President and Administrative Director
info@njio.org

The OASIS Institute
Marcia Kerz, President
mkerz@oasisnet.org

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute National Resource Center
Kali Lightfoot, Director
kalil@usm.maine.edu

Roland Corporation U.S.
Lynda Smith
musicforlife@rolandus.com

The Seasoned Performers
Martha Haarbauer, Executive Director
mail@seasonedperformers.org

SPIRAL Arts, Inc.
Jean Badran, Director of Elder Arts
Priscilla Dreyman, Executive Director

Stagebridge Senior Theatre Company
Stuart Kandell, Director
director@stagebridge.org

TimeSlips
Anne Davis Basting, Founder and Director
Basting@uwm.edu

Yamaha Corporation of America
Mike Bates, Director, Institutional and Commercial Services, MMG
mbates@yamaha.com

Additional Thanks

Arts and Inspiration Center
Alzheimer’s Association—Heart of America Chapter

Baldwin-Wallace College Conservatory of Music

Music for All Seasons, Inc.

Transitional Keys, Inc.